It was yet another cold Ankara morning. I had been researching for a short while and on the advice of a close friend of mine, I called Dental Estetik Center. It rang for a few seconds, to be answered by the sweet, soft, pleasant voice of a woman. “Dental Estetik Center, this is Yasemin, how may I help you?” The voice had subsided my fears to an extent, instantly. After all, I was getting an appointment to see a dentist, I couldn’t help but feel tense. Deciding on the fate of my teeth and having to sit on a dental chair was making me somewhat anxious. Yet, I was able to get my appointment in a flash, thanks to the sweet demeanor of Yasemin; in addition to the relaxing way in which she spoke to me.

 

At this point, I believe that I should tell you about myself; I am Yeliz Tepe, I am a Pilates instructor. I have received orthodontic treatment due to the visual irregularity of my teeth. The treatment had left spaces between my teeth, which was upsetting, as well as keeping me from smiling and laughing however I wished. In addition, my teeth looked fairly yellow.

 

DSC_5074.JPG

As I have a job that is primarily based on health and secondarily on appearance; I thought that I had to have these problems resolved. So, I decided to pay a visit to Dental Estetik Center as I was impressed with the success of their both clinical and cosmetic treatments on a myriad of patients.

 

When I arrived, I was welcomed debonairly. The tension that I had was subsiding, to an extent. They immediately took care of me; offering me refreshments. Believe it or not, the clinic felt like home! We then we proceeded with the examination; they made an effort to communicate with me in the best way possible and, more importantly, to prioritize my needs as they created a treatment plan.

 

As my gum health constituted the basis for all other treatments that would follow, they removed my tartar. With effective oral hygiene training and motivation; my gums had become healthy. Then, they bleached my teeth. Initially, they took measurements and prepared transparent plaques. I was given these plaques, along with some bleaching gel. I was told to apply the gel on the plaques in the size of a grain of wheat for eight of my incisors; leaving it on for, respectively; two, four and six hours on days one, two and three. On the fourth day, I returned to the clinic and they continued with my bleaching process; using a special device called “Zoom”. Except for the day on which I had to visit the clinic, I was told to repeat the plaque-gel procedure at home, for the following three days.

 

On my next appointment, I was exceptionally satisfied with how white my teeth looked. Actually, I didn’t think that they would look that white. In fact, I was excited about future treatments; my teeth were lily white. A treatment to close the gaps between my teeth would follow.

 

My dentist told me that the gum on my upper jaw had to be readjusted to create an aesthetically-appealing smile. They did so, using the water-lase iplus hard tissue laser, a cutting-edge technology. My gums were healed in as short as one week following the laser treatment and I did not feel any discomfort, or sensitivity. It was nothing like I had anticipated.

DSC_5157

On the same day; they had plans to laminate my teeth. They slightly chiseled my teeth and mounted my temporary teeth; the sight of which was quite exhilarating.

DSC_6273.JPG

DSC_6274.JPG

DSC_6282.JPG

I could not contain myself when I returned to the clinic one week later. The process of change was nearing the end and I had grown impatient. The clinic staff with whom I had become well-acquainted due to my numerous visits was at least as excited as I was. I was looking forward to seeing myself on a mirror with a wide grin.

 

I tried on the porcelain laminates that had been prepared; they were then adjusted in line with my face, my smile and my facial features. They were not porcelain laminates anymore, they had become Yeliz’s teeth! Just like the delicate brushstrokes of an artist; Güzin Kırsaçlıoğlu, MD, turned the porcelain laminates that I had tried on into a puzzle piece that had been long missing from me. After the trials and as a result of a technician’s touch that lasted just a few hours, the porcelain laminates were mounted; through a diligent operation.

DSC_6404

 

After my porcelain laminates had been mounted, when Mrs. Kırsaçlıoğlu told me that I could then take a look in the mirror; I felt extreme excitement. I held my breath and closed my eyes. When I opened them again, I could not believe my eyes! It felt like a different person in the mirror. All the spaces that I had hated were gone; my white teeth were literally flashing with each smile. This Yeliz felt right. She looked just like I did, in my dreams. I felt glued to the mirror, glancing to the new me again and again. I took a good look at myself. I knew that this phase would not be coming to an end soon.

DSC_6396

DSC_6400

 

 

Yorum bırakın